Happy New Year 2016

Well, it’s all down hill from here to summer. We’ve made it over the hump and going to get brighter longer every day now. Haven’t noticed anything yet but I will. Wanted to check out the stars again tonight but clouds were in the way again. Not sure why my computer just restarted but it is Windows 10 and it has been running for a few hours. Windows Live Mail was acting weird and would have an error every time I clicked on new mail. Just got a notice from USGS there was a quake in India 6.5 Mag. Was weird feeling a quake here the other week. Still not sure if it was the quake in Reno or a small one not to far from here. Sure got the kitties attention.
Well, it’s a new year and I need to get on top of posting something here. I’ve been going through my photos and noticed I needed to convert them from Raw to JPG. Also there are some really good shots I took this past year. I need to start backing up my photos to DVD’s. I’d like to find out about those Archive discs. The companies slogan is, “Write once, read forever.” I’ve been making two copies in the past but it would be nice to make one copy that I knew was going to be readable years from now. I wonder which disc holds up better a CD or DVD? I can write Blu-ray’s and wonder how those hold up over time. I still need to learn the format they have.
Have been looking for a low priced oil filled heater and found one today at the thrift store. I wasn’t going to go to the store today but something was pulling me there and I’m glad I did go. Picked up a nice little Kodak Digital Camera. Also got the oil filled heater to keep the kitties warm on the side deck. I made up a tent over the area they sleep and had heating pads in the pet beds but moved those to the back porch for Little Kitty. I need to get him fixed. He looks so happy and sleeping peaceful on the heating pads. I don’t know how the girls will like the heater in with them. I checked it out and on the lowest setting it stays at about 70 degrees. That should be great for them with it getting down in the twenties lately.
News is talking about more rain and snow. Well this was new on the browser. I have Firefox. At the bottom of one window on the weather it asked if I wanted to learn how to make the browser faster. I clicked on the refresh browser button and it was suppose to make it faster. I’ve got a ton of tabs open. Been looking up Archimedes after watching a TED Talk last night. I found two PDF’s that are over 500 pages. So many PDF’s I made up a folder just for these PDF’s. Now I need to check them out but still have to download a few more and book mark where I got them from. I can see that Firefox is getting limited on the bookmark data base. It starts to not work right if you have too many bookmarks. The Developer’s version has a problem making bookmarks. It switches to New Folder before you can write what ever you planned to write. I have so many new folder with nothing in them.
This was the first time I used the Ne Windows Open Live Writer.  https://github.com/OpenLiveWriter/OpenLiveWriter.Github.io He’s where it’s at if you want to install it. I was able to get my blog sites set up better with this version.
I take that back. I just tried posting after setting up all the accounts but it comes back with an error that I’m not aloud to post. Have to check my name and passwords to see if they are right. Right now I’m using the blog itself to write the post which I pasted a large part off the editing program.

This entry was posted in New Year 2016 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.